top of page
  • sheltondemocrats

Congratulations to Our 2021 Election Winners!

November 16th, 2021

Tonight the City of Shelton will swear-in our new Elected Officials. Shelton Democrats congratulate all those elected, especially:

Michele Bialek as Ward 2 Alder, who will be responsive and work hard for families in Downtown Shelton. Congratulations Michele on your victory!

Jimmy Tickey as our Planning & Zoning Commissioner, whose win with nearly 6,500 votes is the highest a local Democrat has earned in Shelton in well over 20 years. Jimmy will continue to advocate for balanced development and fight for us. John Uysal, who will continue his important work as an Alternate on the Commission.

Kate Kutash, Diana Meyer, Patti Moonan, and Lorraine Rossner who are our "Lady D" members of the Board of Education. They will work tirelessly to advocate for our children and for an excellent public school system for all.

Jean Cayer, who is our long-time member on the Library Board; always doing what is right for our critical library system in the City.

Joe Knapik, Denese Deeds and Jarrett Frazier, our members on the Board of Apportionment & Taxation who will insist we have full accounting of your tax-dollars and that funds are spent wisely and in a transparent manner.

This is a team focused on what's best for Shelton residents, and we look forward to supporting and building upon their work.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page